The Early Years Stage allows children aged from 3 to 5 to be part of our school environment, facilitating their transition into compulsory schooling through the lens of the Cambridge International Curriculum.
At ISCS we ensure learning is a fun positive experience for students, encouraging the innate curiosity of children and promoting education through play, discovery and exploration in a caring and supportive environment. We nurture health and emotional wellbeing, developing autonomy and independence through our holistic learning experience that integrates physical, socio-emotional and cognitive development.


There are 7 areas of learning in Early years;

3 prime areas which run through all aspects of the curriculum :

  • Communication and language
  • Physical development
  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development

Other areas are;

  • Understanding the World
  • Expressive Arts and Design
  • Maths
  • Literacy

They have a daily phonics session which helps them to learn the individual sounds in the alphabet which will support them as they begin to read.

Yes you will need to provide 2 snacks per day for your child, they are encouraged to eat their healthy snack in the morning.

Everyday the children have outdoor time on the playground or sometimes in the forest to develop their curiosity skills as well as gross motor skills. There's also so many opportunities for them to develop their knowledge about the world in the outdoor area.

Class Dojo:

In primary, this is the main way of communication between parents and teachers. Throughout the school day, teachers will upload pictures/videos of class progress and parents are welcome to contact teachers through this platform anytime during the school day.

Open morning:

Parents are encouraged to come to school for open mornings, in which they can partake in class with their son/daughter and observe class dynamics and your child's progress.